01954 267722

Email Us

HOME   |   ABOUT   |   FOOD   |   WINES   |   EVENTS   |   OUTSIDE CATERING   |   GALLERY   |   FIND US

01954 267722                  Email Us

HOME   |   CHRISTMAS   |   ABOUT   |   FOOD   |   WINES   |   EVENTS   |   OUTSIDE CATERING   |   GALLERY   |   FIND US

Christmas at The Elsworth Poacher

We have everything you need for your Christmas and New Year celebrations here at The Elsworth Poacher, our Christmas  Fayre Menu will run from Monday 2nd December up until Christmas Eve, and we will be once again be serving Christmas Day Lunch between 12pm and 4pm. Both menus have been composed by David and Colleen and stay true to their beliefs of excellent home cooked seasonal food at sensible prices. All menus are available to download along with the Christmas Booking Form, On Christmas Day we are only catering for one sitting, so we do advise people to book as soon as possible as there will only be a maximum of 32 places available and due to the layout of our beautiful pub we will only be taking bookings of up to 8 people on the day.


Our Christmas Fayre Menu is available at Lunchtimes and Evenings and can cater for up to 20 people, pre-orders and non-refundable cash deposits are required and once again early booking is recommended. New for this year is our Weekday Christmas Lunch, available from Monday to Friday at only £10.95, a smaller Roast Turkey meal for you to enjoy which does not have to be pre-booked.


For the third year running we will be holding our ‘Christmas Quiz’ in aid of Acorn Cancer Support Group on Saturday 14th December, numbers are very limited for this very special event so please book early. New Year’s Eve should be a fantastic celebration as we see in 2020 with a Quiz of the Decade, £5 per person entry, with a table buffet and a glass of fizz at Midnight.
So, come and join us this Christmas at The Elsworth Poacher and let us take care of all your needs, we look forward to seeing you!

Best wishes, David and Colleen

Christmas Opening Hours

Date
Tuesday 24th December:
Wednesday 25th December:
Thursday 26th December:
Friday 27th December:
Saturday 28th December:
Sunday 29th December:
Monday 30th December:
Tuesday 31st December:
Wednesday 1st January:
Thursday 2nd until Monday 6th January:
Tuesday 7th January:

Opening Hours
12.00pm – 8.00pm
12.00pm – 5.00pm
12.00pm – 6.00pm
NORMAL HOURS
NORMAL HOURS
NORMAL HOURS
NORMAL HOURS
12.00pm – 1.00am
12.00pm – 4.00pm
CLOSED
NORMAL HOURS

Food Served
12pm – 2:30pm & 5pm – 7pm
12pm – 4pm (Bookings Only)
12pm – 4pm
NORMAL HOURS
NORMAL HOURS
NORMAL HOURS
NORMAL HOURS
12pm – 3pm
12pm – 3pm
CLOSED
NORMAL HOURS

Christmas Opening Hours

Tue 24 Dec:
Opening: 12pm – 8pm
Food Served: 12pm – 2:30pm & 5pm – 7pm

Wed 25 Dec:
Opening: 12pm – 5pm
Food Served: 12pm – 4pm (Bookings Only)

Thu 26 Dec:
Opening: 12pm – 6pm
Food Served: 12pm – 4pm

Fri 27 Dec: NORMAL HOURS

Sat 28 Dec: NORMAL HOURS

Sun 29 Dec: NORMAL HOURS

Mon 30 Dec: NORMAL HOURS

Tue 31 Dec:
Opening: 12pm – 1am
Food Served: 12pm – 3pm

Wed 1 Jan:
Opening: 12pm – 4pm
Food Served: 12pm – 3pm

Thu 2 Jan until Monday 6 Jan: CLOSED

Tue 7 Jan: NORMAL HOURS

 

The Poacher   1 Brockley Road, Cambridgeshire, CB23 4JS  01954 267722

 

Web Design and Online Marketing by Inapub | Copyright © | Privacy Policy